Greek Goddess Smoothie

 

It’s bitterly cold and our yard is covered in a thick blanket of snow, but despite the frigid temps I have smoothies on my mind. During the summer months, I drink smoothies every morning and taper off when the weather gets a bit chilly.

Today I am craving a nice banana smoothie, since I don’t have the ingredients on hand and don’t plan on leaving the warmth of my house, I’ll share one of my favorite smoothie recipes. Can’t you just taste the goodness?

1-peanutbutterbanana

Greek Goddess Smoothie

Yields 2 Servings

Ingredients♥

1 ripe banana
1/2 cup vegan Greek yogurt (any flavor)
1/2 cup non dairy milk
1/4 cup old-fashioned rolled oats
2 teaspoons flaxseeds
1 cup ice
1 tsp. almond butter (optional)

Directions♥

Combine all ingredients in blender and blend until smooth. Serve and enjoy!

Leave a Reply

